Baku Bears Update 12th October

12 Oct

Hello hello
It was a quiet weekend last week with the international break, Scotland managed to do the normal and not qualify and seemingly we as a nation are now all too wee to play international fitba.
The Clansman hosted its first Charity Race Night and after a frantic start raking around for a dvd player the night went very well with a total of 3,500AZN raised for charity. Many thanks to all those to sponsored a race or participated on the night, also thanks go to all the committee who arranged the evening. Further details of the charities that the money will go to will be announced shortly. If anyone has any photos of the evening can they forward onto me.

This weekends game sees us travel to Perth to take on St Johnstone tomorrow ( Friday 13th October) with a 22.45 kick off. The game will be shown in the Clansman as normal.

Fixtures for the coming months
Friday 13th Oct away to St Johnstone 22.45
Sunday 22nd Oct Motherwell at Hampden in the cup 17.30
Wednesday 25th Oct home to Kilmarnock 22.45
Saturday 28th Oct away to Hearts 15.30
Saturday 4th Nov home to Partick 19.00
Saturday 18th Nov home to Hamilton 19.00
Friday 24th Nov away to Dundee 23.45
Wednesday 29th Nov home to Aberdeen 23.45
Saturday 3rd Dec away to Aberdeen 16.30

All above times are Baku time

WATP

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: